The Countdown

The Countdown

I have one full day left in the United States and I’m super confused! I know you’re not supposed to feel that way before going on a big adventure like this. It’s scary, but exciting all at the same time. I was so emotionally wrapped up in this trip that I forgot to tell people about my birthday today. Lots of people didn’t know until today, but that’s just because Spain is taking up so much new in my life that birthday’s take the backseat.

Anyways, I’m enduring the struggle that is packing for 10 months and all I’ve accomplished is organizing things into piles all around my room and the guest room and pouring myself a big glass of red wine to ease my mental efforts. It’s not exactly working, but the wine is.

I’ve been looking at various blogs of people who have done something similar to this before and that have successfully gone and come back in one piece. Here are some of the links on packing hints for Spain: The Fashionista’s Ultimate Packing GuideDos Besos Blog: Packing Round 2How to pack for Spain (This one I actually printed out to use while packing), and Packing for Spain. All of these blogs have been my life savers when it came to serious questions about what the heck I’m gonna be doing in Spain.

It really hasn’t hit me yet that I am leaving for a whole new country for 10 months. It’s something I’ve always had as a life goal and that has driven my choices in college and before that. I want to travel. I want to see the world and experience everything it has to offer. I’m so blessed to have the chance to actually do that and I have to take advantage of it.

Go forth and set the world on fire.” – St. Ignacious Loyola

 

Leave a Reply

